GRANOLA

Regular price 2,40 EUR€
Regular price Sale price 2,40 EUR€
Unit price 57,14€  per  kg


Out of stock

Tax included.


Product availability

click & collect

in our 6 stores in Paris and London

courier delivery

Paris and

France and International delivery

Standard or Express

Description

HOMEMADE GRANOLA - THE GOURMET BLEND FOR SWEET BREAKS. Poilâne® Granola is a homemade blend of roasted hazelnuts, almonds, walnuts, puffed rice, wheat flour, and honey. Our granola can be found in bags of 300g and in the form of a bar. Best enjoyed at breakfast, or as a sophisticated snack at school, the gym, or the office. No additives, no preservatives.
  • GRANOLA

Our recipes

Get inspired with the recipes of Apollonia Poilâne

SEE ALL THE RECIPES
rochers

ROCHERS CHOCOLAT

See

brioche maïs

SWEET CORN BRIOCHE

See



Granola : Our home recipe for gourmet breaks.

The origins of granola date back to the 1860s, when spas and hydrotherapy centers were very popular. It was then that Dr. James C. Jackson of New York City, a strong advocate of healthy eating, offered what he called "granula" to his patients (yes, granula with a "u"!). It was a graham flour dough spread in thin layers on baking sheets and baked in the oven.

In the 1960's the development of the health food market helped to rehabilitate the image of cereals by returning to a healthier version made from whole grains. These cereals had become very popular with the hippie movement under the name "granola". These were mixtures of grains, nuts and/or dried fruits, baked in the presence of sugar or honey to enhance their flavor and obtain a crunchy texture.

Today, a quality granola is an interesting option to provide your body with the energy and nutrients it needs to start the day on the right foot or to satisfy a small or large hunger! Foodies use it in their smoothie bowls, as a garnish for summer salads or to decorate their morning toast... The variations are endless! It's up to you to find your own!

GRANOLA

Prix habituel 2,40 EUR€
Prix habituel Prix soldé 2,40 EUR€
Prix unitaire 57,14€  par  kg


En rupture de stock

Taxes incluses. Frais d’expéditions calculés au paiement.


Disponibilité du produit

click & collect

dans nos 6 boutiques à Paris et à Londres

livraison Coursier

à Paris et

Livraison France et International

Standard ou Express

Description

LE GRANOLA MAISON - LE MÉLANGE GOURMAND DES PAUSES SUCRÉES.

Le Granola Poilâne® mélange avec gourmandise noisettes grillées, amandes, noix, riz soufflé, blé et miel. Il est fait maison avant d'être mis en sachet de 300g.

Il se déguste mélangé aux produits laitiers au petit déjeuner.

Existe aussi en barre individuelle pour l’heure de la pause, à l’école, au stade, ou au bureau.

Sans additif et sans conservateur.

  • GRANOLA

Nos recettes

Inspirez-vous avec les recettes d’Apollonia Poilâne

VOIR TOUTES LES RECETTES
rochers

ROCHERS CHOCOLAT

Découvrir

brioche maïs

BRIOCHE AU MAÏS

Découvrir



Le granola : notre recette maison pour des pauses gourmandes.

Les origines du granola

Elles remontent aux années 1860, à une époque où les spas et centres d’hydrothérapies étaient très populaires. C’est alors que le Dr. James C. Jackson de New York, fervent défenseur d’une saine alimentation, proposait ce qu’il appelait du «granula» à ses patients (oui, granula avec un «u» !). Il s’agissait d’une pâte de farine Graham étalée en fines couches sur des plaques et cuites au four. 

L'apparition du granola

Dans les années 1960 le développement du marché des aliments naturels a permis de redorer l’image des céréales en revenant à une version plus santé, faite à partir de grains entiers. Ces céréales étaient devenues très populaires auprès du mouvement hippie sous le nom de «granola». Il s’agissait de mélanges de grains, de noix et/ou de fruits séchés, cuits au four en présence de sucre ou de miel pour rehausser leur saveur et obtenir une texture croustillante.

Le granola de nos jours

Aujourd’hui,  un granola de qualité représente une option intéressante pour fournir à votre corps l’énergie et les nutriments dont il a besoin pour démarrer la journée du bon pied ou encore pour combler petite ou grande faim ! Les Foodies en agrémentent leurs bols de smoothies, en garnissent leurs salades estivales ou en décorent leurs tartines matinales … Les variantes sont infinies ! À vous de trouver la vôtre !